Welcome to the web page of the Southern Park County Fire Protection District (SPCFPD) located in the heart of Colorado's high country in the southern end of Park County. The SPCFPD is headquartered in the town of Guffey and protects 242 square miles of sparsely populated mountainous country. The SPCFPD has paid and volunteer members to fight structure fires, wildland fires, and provide rescue and ambulance service. They operate out of three fire stations:

  • Station One on the north end of the town of Guffey
  • Station Two at mile 8 of CR 102
  • Station Three at mile 2 on CR 88.

News & Notices
Events & Training

Feb 04 - Medical Reports

Feb 14 - RT-130

Feb 18 - Station 2

Feb 25 - Medical

Mar 04 - VFIS Driver

Mar 11 - Dumpster Fire

Mar 18 - Forced Entry

Mar 25 - Medical

Updated - 2015.01.28